Image ::  1st Scotsail Training click for home page
 
 
 
RYA Day Skipper (Coasta/Tidal) RYA Sailing Course Scotland 2013 from ScotSail®
 
Get your ICC International Certificate of Competence 'Charter Licence' for Bareboat and Flotilla Yacht Charter!

 

RYA Day Skipper Course

or 

RYA Day Skipper (Coastal / Tidal) Sailing Course in Scotland Course Content Information

 

1. Prep for Sea 6. Rules of the Road 10. Handling (Berthing)
2. Deck Work 7. Maintenance 11. Handling (Sail)
3. Navigation 8. Engines 12. Passage Making
4. Pilotage 9. Victualling 14. Night Cruising
5. Meterology 10. Emergencies  

 

Recommended Pre-Course Experience - Click

100 Miles, 5 Days' Seatime, 4 Night-Hours & Basic Sailing Ability.

Knowledge to RYA Day Skipper Shorebased Level is assumed, but the course certificate is not required.

 

 

RYA Day Skipper (Coastal / Tidal) Sailing Course in Scotland Course Information

 

The RYA Day Skipper (Coastal/Tidal) Course allows the holder to receive the ICC International Certificate of Competence.    It is also accepted by many insurance companies if you wish to own a boat, but more importantly gives you the skills and knowledge to take charge of a yacht with family or friends on-board.

 

The courses are 5 Days & Nights / Full Board (Mon-Fri) with Check-In/ Arrival from 1800hrs on Sundays, at our LargsCentre.   Each night is spent on board in cabins, at a different island / location / marina, in the Firth of Clyde & Islands sailing area.   Sailing exercises take place during the day, and there is plenty of opportunity to visit local attractions and go ashore to visit islands and villages.

 

Couples will always get a Private Cabin (at no extra cost) and individual females will always have a choice of a completely separate berth, or sharing a separated twin with another female.   There are normally Five Persons + 1 RYA Yachtmaster® Instructor, per yacht - with up to 5 yachts departing each week (Sun-Fri), and weekend (Fri-Sun).   Advance booking is strongly advised.

 

the Day Skipper is designed as an enjoyable

sailing week, as well as an internationally-recognised training course

Minimum Age
Duration
Price

16 Years

(for award of

certificate)

5 Days / Nights Full Board Sun-Fri

inc RYA Tuition &

Safety Equipmet etc.

£415.00pp - Individuals

£394.00pp - 2 Pers. +

£99 Deposit + Balance

Due 28 Days Prior.

Always Check Webdeals™ for Latest Discounts Last-Minute Deals >

 

Challenge Scale: RYA Day Skipper Practical Sailing Course in Scotland is difficulty level 3.

Click Here to Learn More About Our Challenge Scale

 

Click Here To View Details of our RYA Sail and Power Training Boats in Largs Yacht Haven, Glasgow, Scotland

 

Where Do We Go? On a RYA Day Skipper (Coastal / Tidal) Sailing Course in Scotland from ScotSail?

 

One of the great advantages of a ScotSail® Day Skipper Course or Experience, is that you and your crew can choose where you want to go.

 

A typical course or experience, be it a week or 3-weekends' sailing, will entail leaving our centre at Largs Yacht Haven and engaging in sailing activities and training during the day, whilst en route to a destination. You will likely cover many tens of miles up to 100+ miles per week, and you will also have the opportunity to participate in an exciting 4-hour night sail!

 

You and your crew will be completely involved in the decisions about where to travel to - and how to get there.   This is all part of the course, is vital learning and all part of the fun!   There are plenty of places to travel to - Isle of Arran, Kyles and Isle of Bute, Rothesay, Tartbert, Portavadie, Holy Loch, Rhu, Loch Long and Loch Riddon to name just a few - you can't explore it all in just one week! 

 

Experience stunning mountains, castles, whales, dolphins, seals and birdlife - even sail past Royal Navy submarines and other interesting marine traffic too!

See What To Bring, & Other Frequently Asked Questions >

 

Availability & Booking for the RYA Day Skipper (Coastal / Tidal) Sailing Course in Scotland Course Content Information

Check-In / Arrival is from 1800hrs on Sundays - and you stay with us from the time you arrive.

W/C Mon 4th March 2013
W/C Mon 11th March 2013
W/C Mon 18th March 2013
W/C Mon 25th March 2013

W/C Mon 1st April 2013
W/C Mon 8th April 2013
W/C Mon 15th April 2013
W/C Mon 22nd April 2013

W/C Mon 29th April 2013

W/C Mon 6th May 2013
W/C Mon 13th May 2013
W/C Mon 20th May 2013
W/C Mon 27th May 2013

W/C Mon 3rd June 2013
W/C Mon 10th June 2013
W/C Mon 17th June 2013
W/C Mon 24th June 2013

W/C Mon 1st July 2013
W/C Mon 8th July 2013
W/C Mon 15th July 2013
W/C Mon 22nd July 2013

W/C Mon 29th July 2013

W/C Mon 5th August 2013
W/C Mon 12th August 2013
W/C Mon 19th August 2013
W/C Mon 26th August 2013

W/C Mon 2nd Sept '12
W/C Mon 9th Sept '12
W/C Mon 16th Sept '12
W/C Mon 23rd Sept '12

W/C Mon 30th Sept '12

W/C Mon 7th October 2013
W/C Mon 14th October 2013
W/C Mon 21st October 2013
W/C Mon 28th October 2013

 

2 or More Persons?

Just £394pp!

 

"This Course Also Available Over Three Consecutive, or non-Consecutive Weekends

@ Just £165pp/pw!"

 

Click Here to Book RYA Day Skipper Sailing Course Booking with ScotSail Today!

Just £99 Deposit to Reserve!

 

 

 

 

Call: 0845 834 0335

direct for free advice from our experienced people

PrestonCentre   ---   LargsCentre   ---   LomondCentre

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
1st ScotSail® Training 2013. All Rights Reserved.